Life Insurance –

The industry is changing due mostly to what is happening all around the world. The actuaries (those people who sit in a room and figure out how many people out of 100 are dying today) had no way to figure what is happening now. If you have insurance I would suggest you hang onto it (it is a contract and cannot be changed), if you do not have Life Insurance, I would suggest you speak to someone (myself or another professional) quickly.

 

The change has started. I have noticed companies pulling products off the market for new applications. While I am not one who typically recommends those without someone who depends on them to have life insurance, that thought has now changed. It is my belief that both cost will be rising for new policies as well as the policies will be tougher to qualify for, meaning Preferred rating class will have more hoops to jump through for a better rate. If you have children you may want to rethink the process. If you have only insurance at work, your first call tomorrow morning would be to HR to see what happens to your insurance if you are no longer working at your present job?

 

Again, if not myself speak to someone. #schwartzfinancial #wealthmanagement #financialadvice #personalfinance #lifeinsurance

Leave a comment